Summer freshness – Mbeze deodorants

We are in full summer and I want to present you a new version of using the deodorant. I have written a lot about this topic a few years ago; from different green non-toxic options on the market, the list with chemicals to avoid and also how to make your own deodorant at home. This summer I rediscovered some new deodorants when I found a fabulous green shop from US called Pure citizen, where I was immediately attracted by Mbeze. What is it? Mbeze is a brand with a very interesting concept of non-toxic deodorants and also other products that immerse our bodies with natural smells (body mists, oils and perfumes). I’m so in love with gorgeous smells and I wanted to try even other products, but since their concept of deodorants was so appealing to me, I decided to give it a try first. And it functions!

Mbeze deodorette

When I first saw these sticks I quickly thought that are some kind of stick blushes but no, they are deodorants! And they come in 8 different scents. I have tried their Koko haze deodorette  and as always when something is smelling so good I’d almost eat it 😀 Yes, it has a fantastic sensual scent of tropical coconut mixed with some chocolate, so yummy! I love the versatility and also the funny package & design of this product! You can easily and quickly apply the deodorant under your arms in one motion. Because it’s in stick version you can have it wherever you want with you, even on the go which is really cool. And it won’t be even noticed that you carry your deodorant around (I thought it was a blush!).
I won’t lose any words, you should try this stuff!

Here is the beautiful list with ingredients:
INGREDIENTS: Beeswax, Vitis vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Sodium Bicarbonate, Cocos nucifera (Organic Virgin Coconut) Oil, Limnanthes alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Helianthus annuus (Organic Sunflower) Seed Oil, Ethyl alcohol (Natural Grain Alcohol), Fragrance (phthalate-free), Distilled Water, Maranta arudinacea (Arrowroot) Root Powder, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Zinc Oxide, Vanilla planifolia Extract, Citrus sinensis (Organic Sweet Orange) Oil, Santalum album (Organic Sandalwood) Oil, Citric Acid

As you can see from the list Mbeze deodorette is loaded with natural oils and scented by natural essential oils of organic sweet orange, sandalwood and vanilla. Active ingredients that act antibacterial, anti-odor and antiperspirant are sodium bicarbonate, zinc oxide and coconut oil. There is also some natural grain alcohol in it for disinfection and preservation but I swear you won’t notice it nor on the skin nor in your nose.

Dabber dust underarm powder

The next product that made me curious was this Dabber dust  powder that I first thought it was a make-up setting powder 🙂 Well, it is a kind of setting powder; a super idea to dust your underarm after you have applied your deodorette to “set” everything and to achieve a dry feeling. Although you can wear deodorette alone as well because it’s not too greasy. I have dry skin and so I don’t feel the need to use it, but I like a touch of this powder anyway. It really makes you feel that you don’t wear deodorant underarm. But I guess that for those with lots of sweat or greasy skin, this product will be a revelation. Especially because it contains kaolin powder and sodium bicarbonate that control sweat in a natural way.

INGREDIENTS: Kaolinite (White Clay), Maranta arudinacea (Arrowroot) Root Powder, Sodium Bicarbonate, Zinc Oxide

 

Special thanks to Amy @ Pure citizen.com  for her great service and to Boris Gorjan for the amazing photo!

 

Comments
One Response to “Summer freshness – Mbeze deodorants”
  1. NinaG says:

    Great products and another great blog 🙂 congratz 🙂

Leave a comment

  • NOTIFICATION

    I write my opinion about products that I like, use and that are free of toxic chemicals. I am not paid for my reviews. I purchase the products for personal use and write about what is good from my point of view. New contacts and collaborations are appreciated, but I cannot guarantee a good review if it doesn't fulfill my conditions: safe ingredients and quality.

  • COPYRIGHT

    All material (texts and pictures) on this blog are copyrighted by Green make-up, unless noted and can't be used without permission. Pictures from other sources are used only for commentary purposes. If you are the owner of any image and you would not want it to be displayed please let me know. I will remove it asap. I try my best to provide the credits for all images.